Baby Step #34 ~ Loving Myself

IMG_2556

I didn’t want to leave my readers lingering without an update too long, so I just wanted to at least post a little update.

I’ve been in school this year, for two main types of massage, plus animal massage.  I get to massage animals!!!!  Wooo!!!!

I’m loving my school and all I’m learning, plus the like-minded people I have met here are AWESOME!

I chose to do this school this year because it has been a year of revamping my life.

I’ve been going through a separation and divorce, which has been the really hard part of this year.

I am looking forward to the future, and enjoying the present as best I can.

I am learning how to love myself more through this whole process.  I’ve been driving back and forth to school, which is two states away from my current home state.  I have had lots of time to think and pray and reflect on the past, present, and future.

I have wondered to myself often in the last year and a half, “How could God be so good, to let me revamp my life, even though I didn’t always think it was a decision that agreed with the things in the Bible?”

Well, this week I heard this from Him, “I love you more than I love my rules.”

And that was the hugest revelation yet!

How ABSOLUTELY LOVED we are!

I’m looking forward to Him continuously revealing His love for me, and for others!  How I delight when He does it!  I believe that I will learn to love myself even more, as I receive His love and wonderful words over me!

I pray blessings on all of you this Father’s Day!  And if this is a difficult day for you for any reason, I pray extra LOVE on you!  May you feel hugged and loved on from your Father above!

KeepinitFruity!

Leave a comment

Filed under Mind, Soul

Leave a Reply

