Baby Step #17 ~ New Perspective

Image

This isn’t really a “baby” step, as it ended up for me, being a VERY GIANT LEAP!

Sometimes the only way to improve health, is stepping out and away from what you know.  Getting far enough away to re-evaluate everything.  Suddenly, everything becomes more and more clear.  Hindrances to your health and life, mind, body, and soul, become more clear, and you can start to become more yourself again.  Especially, if you were losing sight of who you were and are.

I stepped away from my current world, for a few months, to regain this perspective.  

I originally thought there was only one reason to step away, but really, there were so many reasons.  More than I could have expected!

This journey isn’t over.  I’m still in a state of flux.  But clarity and hope is returning, and strength builds up each day.  

I found out in this time, who could care and be a friend to me, in the hardest season (so far) of my life.  Who could “put up with” some crazy thinking and talking, and emoting, while I kept it real and honest!  To those friends and family members, I say, “Your strength and character have proven themselves to me.”  I am forever grateful to you, your love, grace, and strength!

KeepinitFruity

KeepinitReal

Leave a comment

Filed under Raw food blog

Leave a Reply

