Baby Step #4 ~ Good Food Combining

Do you want a lightening fast digestion and metabolism?

IMG_1308

Be aware and grow in your awareness of good food combining.

It can truly make a difference in your digestion, and therefore your ability to lose weight if you are looking to do so.  You want a healthy moving digestive track with everything flowing freely, not getting stuck.

The first basic step is to eat fruit alone.  It is best in the morning.  It digests very quickly, and will catch up to other things you have eaten.  (Then it can cause fermentation, gas, bloating, and other fun stuff!)  Thus, keeping it first in the morning is best!  (Unless you eat it all day – like me, but I eat it alone or mixed with tender greens.)

Even fruit needs to be combined properly.  There are several types of fruits.
Here is my food combining song to help master the basics…

Books that I have learned this from (as well as my experience now) are the following:

80/10/10 by Dr. Douglas Graham
Go Fruit Yourself by Freelee

and my own book, sharing my first year of eating this way,

Diary of a Raw Vegan by Raw Jenni (me) is on sale right now for a limited time for $2.99

Find out more about how I got lightening fast metabolism and digestion!

KeepinitFruity!

1 Comment

Filed under Baby steps to health, Raw food blog, Raw food videos, weight loss

One response to “Baby Step #4 ~ Good Food Combining

  1. Patjanke

    Hope it helps. I had a thought of leaving out first mom

Leave a Reply

