43 – Zero Overt Fats March

toxins out

Out of necessity, I decided to do a month of zero overt fats on the 80/10/10 lifestyle.  Too many bodily pains happening after the cruise and a couple weeks of high fat eating.

I felt good about the decision, and so far the first half of March I’ve felt very good.  Some headaches and hormonal issues initially.  

I had 2 “cheat days” where I went back to cooked food, mainly vegetarian/vegan, but I feel fine about that.  In fact, I have a lot of hope that I could eat like this forever… mainly 80/10/10, with low fats, and then an occasional cheat day when some occasion comes up.  

My desire to exercise has increased, and my stamina has increased.  This week I did Zumba dancing for 60 minutes and took a 1.7 mile walk in the drizzling rain.

zumba_dance_q6xe_jpg_w300h219

I can see myself continuing on for several months like this, perhaps adding in one avocado per week or so.

I don’t want to rush the detoxing, since it can be a bit painful at times.  I think slow and steady is a good idea for me.

My daily food logs are posted at http://www.rawjenni.wordpress.com for those curious about what an 80/10/10’er eats every day.

To be continued…

Love,

Jen

1 Comment

Filed under Body, Exercise, Mind, Raw food blog, Raw food journal

One response to “43 – Zero Overt Fats March

  1. Patjanke

    Zumba was so fun glad u r lovg it

Leave a Reply

