41 – Back Up Plans

0115131457 0115131457a 0119131133a

The past week or so I have been sticking with the fruit during the days, but indulging in high carb cooked dinners in the evenings (quinoa with lentils, potatoes, etc).

The cool thing about this is I’m staying pretty close to the 80/10/10 mark (80% carb, 10% protein, 10% fat) and my weight loss is maintaining nicely.  I haven’t lost any more weight, but I’m happy I’m not gaining any back either!

Digestion is still functioning as if I were mostly raw.

My energy and desire to exercise is still there.  I’m alternating between the Peak 8’s on the trampoline, Zumba, and skating.

Overall, I think this is a great fall back until I’m ready for the next fully raw 80/10/10 push.

The downfall is this week ended in a fully cooked, eat at restaurants day yesterday.  So congestion is really high right now, and that is super motivating to get back on track!

Here is a Back Up Plan I quite like for transitioning to a raw vegan lifestyle.

2 Comments

Filed under Body, Exercise, Mind, Raw food blog, Raw food journal

2 responses to “41 – Back Up Plans

  1. Just found your blog. I think you started following mine 🙂 Anyway, at the beginning of 80-10-10, Dr Graham suggests that being 100% raw may not be for everyone, but his research had indicated the ratio of 8-10-10 is the most important, so even eating cooked food but maintaining the ratio is still on track. Regardless, do what works for you, and don’t beat yourself up over what you are or aren’t eating. It’s just food.

Leave a Reply

