37 – Holidays

1222121851

Oh the holidays…

I had planned to take off from my 80/10/10 raw/vegan diet for a couple days this week, but alas, it is turning into the whole week off.  Oh well.  I’m ok with this mainly.  I did 3 and a half weeks straight on 80/10/10 this last round and am very happy with the healthy results.  I kept hearing from family and friends how young I looked.  This surprised me, since I’m not even dying my hair right now… at all!

I like seeing what choices I actually make when not on the diet, and what no longer looks good to me.  I’m seeing that meat is generally not appealing now, unless it is mixed into a casserole.  I went out for breakfast with a friend today, and normally I would order bacon or turkey sausage with a cooked breakfast, but today… nope.  I ordered vegetarian, and that’s all I’m going to say about that 🙂

I did try to bring veggies and fruit to all the parties I’ve gone to.  In fact, these are samples of what I brought…

1224121248 SONY DSC

The veggies and hummus were eaten up, but the fruit trees were only half eaten.  So for the next party, I would do a much smaller fruit tree, if at all.  I also found that the base of the fruit tree works better if it’s a cantaloupe with a flat bottom cut out.  The first tree was made of an apple (base) and carrot, and it kept toppling over.  We propped it up with a clear fork 🙂  However, the cantaloupe based tree never toppled.

I imagine this would be a very fun project to do at home with kids.  It took me a lot longer to create though than I expected.  Thankfully, the second time I had help 🙂

I’ve seen some ladies in the Banana Girl Diet Challenge staying on fruit and greens through the whole holiday, and I’m very impressed!  Maybe next year I can give that a go.  Even their families are becoming vegan or raw/vegan.  It’s contagious!

Health is more contagious than disease,

The Light more than darkness, and

Truth more powerful than any lie.

~ Merry Christmas and Happy New Year beautiful people ~

1222121851a

Love,

Jen

Leave a comment

Filed under 80/10/10 recipes, Body, Low fat raw vegan recipes, Raw food blog, Raw food journal, Raw food recipes, Vegan recipes

Leave a Reply

