36 – 80/10/10 the Banana Girl way

Picture link

I started freaking out recently while eating 80/10/10 as much as possible.

Why?

Because I got a uti (urinary tract infection).  Every possible worrisome thought entered my mind…

“I’m dying,”

“It’s my diet,”

“I’ll have to give in and go get antibiotics, even though I never wanted to go that route again!”

I looked online for natural remedies and comfort for what was happening.  At first, I found a few recommendations for Bragg’s Apple Cider Vinegar, so I followed those prescriptions.  The urgent symptoms ended after a bath in the stuff (not so bad) and starting to drink the vinegar with water (ick).

I was very relieved.

However, the minor symptoms were still lingering… on… and off.  Shopping was really difficult, because my mind was always on ‘where is the nearest bathroom?’

So, I was praying… a LOT!  “Which way should I go Lord?”

I kept hearing, “Rest, and trust.”  I felt like it just was going to take time to flush the real issue out.

So I started drinking more cranberry juice, and more and more!!!

A week later, still not completely gone,  I joined the Banana Girl Diet Challenge (A Banana Boy one exists as well, fyi).  And there I found more help.  People there confirmed for me that it’s going to take a little longer than just slapping some antibiotics at it to “heal” it quickly.  I felt comforted again, that it’s not going to last, it just has to heal naturally.

I heard that it’s from adrenal fatigue and I need lots of rest and water, and continue on the fruits, making sure to get all my calories in.  So that’s where I’m at now.  I feel like the worst of the battle is over, and I’m on the mend.

It’s been a roller coaster week, but I’m so thankful for the new friends at the Banana Girl Diet Challenge.  Thank you for your help and comfort!

Love,

Jen

Leave a comment

Filed under Body, Exercise, Mind, Raw food blog, Raw food journal, Vegan recipes

Leave a Reply

