34 – Loving 80/10/10 Raw Vegan

Check out my video update (click on picture below) on living and loving 80/10/10 raw vegan!

I have been on the 80/10/10 raw vegan “diet” for 24 days now (the first week or so I was still transitioning over).

A few reasons why I’m LOVING it:

~ I have a list of health issues I wanted to clear up.  My digestive issues have almost completely cleared up on 80/10/10… in less than one week of doing this faithfully.

~ Clean living:  no cooking necessary 🙂

~ I have a sweet tooth for a reason, and it’s for FRUIT!

~ I feel more satisfied at a deep level.  My vitality and love for life is forever increasing.

~ Family seeing me, and joining in.

~~~~~~Daughter getting steady on the fruit and feeling better.  She has lost 5 pounds so far.

~~~~~~Husband getting on the salads in the evenings and increasing his fruit smoothies in the mornings.  He says he’s feeling better.

~ I’ve started exercising again, because my energy levels are increasing.

~ My weight loss total… so far is 7 pounds.  I lost the first 5 or 6 rather quickly.

~ My BMI (body mass index) is reducing.  Not that long ago I was up around 29% body fat… and now I’m at around 25%.

So, what do I eat now?

~ 80% fruits all day long (amazing smoothies, or just whole fruit, plus some “veggies” that really digest as fruit – see below)

~ 10% protein through greens and veggies, and some nuts or seeds

~ 10% fats – mainly in my salad dressings (see my Recipe tab for these)

Proper food combining made a huge difference for me with digestion.

For example, I’ve found that cucumbers, tomatoes, zucchini, and bell peppers are really fruits.  So they digest better with other fruits.

See my Recipe tab or click here for some of my recipes 🙂

Love,

Jen

Leave a comment

Filed under Body, Exercise, Raw food blog, Raw food journal, Raw food recipes, Raw food videos

Leave a Reply

