33 – Pura Vida – 80/10/10

PURE LIFE!

The Lord has just bumped me and my family up another level!

We have stumbled upon the 80/10/10 way to eat, and it is pure satisfaction!

I was having major digestive issues in the last few weeks, and started eliminating meat, gluten, dairy, soy, and cooked food from my life.  I was researching some blogs and found this way of eating that sounded like pure Heaven to my digestive system!

I have been logging my daily journey with it at this blog link:

http://www.rawjenni.wordpress.com

I’m not perfect at it yet, but the funny thing is… I’m more raw now than ever before!  Because I’m aiming so high, I’m landing in a really heavenly raw zone!  I love it! 🙂

I feel so satisfied eating this way.  My food cravings have disappeared!  I’m not kidding!  My cells and body feel so satiated that even if I get hungry at the end of the night a little bit (like after 11pm), I don’t need to eat anything.  It’s so wild!  I’ve been looking for this answer my whole life.  I always felt so hungry so quickly after eating cooked food.  Even if I would eat a huge meal, the hunger would return, and I never knew why.  Now I know why.  My cells were never satisfied with that food.  It was lifeless, nutrient drained and deficient.  My cells were malnourished in a big way!

There’s a quote that says, overweight people are actually starving to death (from malnourishment)!  I believe it!

I would have trouble losing enough weight and keeping it off, yet I was always so hungry eating crappy food.  It never made sense.

~~~~~~~~

Sure, there are more things to learn on this “diet” but it has been the easiest transition for me yet.  My body loves the fruit.  I have wonderful smoothies all day long, then a big salad of greens and other goodies, limiting the fat to reasonable amounts.

Going raw in the first place was a lot harder than this, perhaps due to all the gourmet recipes I was trying to test and learn.   This plan is much simpler.  Few ingredients, or even just one ingredient sometimes 🙂

I’m so thankful this has come my way.  I feel like a new Jenni is emerging!

Two Moms in the Raw bars, in the shape of a heart 🙂

Beautiful kale in the garden

Links explaining 80/10/10 if you are interested:

http://www.fitcurvyraw.com/raw-food-diet-811-ch2.html

Link to the book by Dr. Graham:

http://www.amazon.com/The-80-10-Diet/dp/1893831248/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1352055170&sr=8-1&keywords=80%2F10%2F10

Leave a comment

Filed under Body, Mind, Raw food blog, Raw food journal, Raw food recipes, Soul

Leave a Reply

