32 – Simplify and Lentarian Chili (Vegetarian Lentil)

SIMPLIFY

Really getting to a minimalist attitude here…

How little do I need to live on, both with food and clothes (for people who know me well… this could be a shocker! As I love to shop for deals.)

I don’t really like to do too many complicated raw food recipes anymore.  I’ve been away from these for a while now.

I do love my dehydrator and Vitamix, and do not mind taking the time to whip up a smoothie or some fruit leather or raw corn chips.  I would still consider these simple.

I’d rather do a simple trail mix of seeds etc., than make a raw dessert out of nuts etc.

I have even been practicing some “mono days” and “mono meals”.  I’m hearing that it’s easier on the digestive tract, and gives it a break!  That sounded really needed and good to me!

My Daily Raw Food Journal tells more about this…

http://www.rawjenni.wordpress.com

Below is a recipe I love making in the crock pot.  So, it’s not raw, but it is vegan.

My body loves it and so does the family, so it’s a regular for the chilly chili weather.

My Lentil Chili Recipe:

~ Lentils (3 cups)

~ Carrots (3 peeled and chopped)

~ Celery (2-3 stalks with leafy tops)

~ Onion (1/2 chopped)

~ Garlic (4-5 cloves)

~ Chili seasoning packet

~ Potatoes – optional (1 – 2 chopped)

Vegetable broth (Full box) or Tomato sauce (I often just use whatever pasta sauce is in the house – secret ingredient)

I throw random leftover things into this chili sometimes, like spinach or mushrooms.

Cook in crockpot for 8 0 9 hours on low.  Season with sea salt or herbamare.

Another idea for Fall…

SIMPLE Butternut squash with maple syrup:

~ Butternut squash

~ Vegan Butter

~ Pure maple syrup

~ Herbamare to season

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Make slits in squash all around.

Bake squash for one hour plus?

Split in half, remove seeds.

Spread some vegan butter on both halves.

Sprinkle pure maple syrup over each half.

Leave a comment

Filed under Body, Raw food blog, Vegan recipes

Leave a Reply

