29 – God is So Good!

Instead of bondage…

Enjoying life…

I just really feel like the Lord is getting me where I want to be… especially when I’m not focused on the goals.  Counter-intuitive, but true.

Lord help me put the focus on enjoying life instead of food and weight.

~.~~~~~.~~~~~~~.~~~~~~~.~~~~~.~~

Things I’ve wanted to do…

…dancing on the beach – one of my dreams or bucket list items… always seemed like it would be fun – and embody LIFE!  (I had to fiercely ignore the people watching.)

Other zany shots:

Just relaxing…

Sailboat at the end of the rainbow…

I’m excited to wait for hunger each time now.  I feel like my focus IS shifting off of how much I can stuff my face, and onto healthy, energy producing food when I’m hungry!  Yay!

I’m still about 80/20… 80% choosing fruits, veggies, and healthy stuff, and on the weekends eating fries and things I’m craving.

I also really enjoy doing zumba moves when I’m just waiting for something to finish at home, etc.  It seems to loosen up any neck or back kinks, which I wouldn’t have thought it could do.

Kind of funny 🙂

Keep me posted on how you’re doing.

Love,

Jen

Leave a comment

Filed under Body, Soul

Leave a Reply

