27 – Stop the Criticism! Enjoy Life!

A wise woman once said that if you’re craving tons of chocolate (or anything), just go ahead and have it.  Pretty soon, you’ll be over it and move on.  I think this just happened to me.  After several days in a row of bacon and potatoes, I’m over them, and back to high raw.

Yay for choosing healthy delicious foods again!

WEEK 6 – High Raw

Watermelon!

I really like watermelon.  I have a new passion for it.  It so helps me to eat better when I run into raw foods I like just as much as unhealthy options.

We are back at apartments now while travelling.  We have a kitchen and a fridge, so we bought all these healthy things:  watermelon, pico de gallo (tomatoes, onions, cilantro, jalapenos, and lime juice), the smoothie juices, and added some dark chocolate to the raw seed/nut mix we had from the other day.  I whipped up some eggs (cage free/organic, hormone free) with the pico de gallo – YUM!

Added some dark chocolate bites to the Raw Energy mix below.

Body happy again!

Washington D.C. 

We have been splitting appetizers for dinners and walking walking walking!  Today we walked and went on a bus tour in the rain!  I guess you do what you have to do to see what you want to see, despite the circumstances.  This was my fashion statement today 🙂

Williamsburg, VA

Amazing salads – Watercress salad with dates, blue cheese, candied almonds, and mustard dressing!

Beet salad with feta, candied pecans, mustard vinaigrette!

North Carolina on the beach

Bought kale and lots of greens, veggies and fruits.  The house we are staying at has a strong looking blender that I will be putting to the test with smoothies!

Yay for the blender in the house rental!!!

Mango Tango Smoothie

Couldn’t find raw cacao, so did the next best thing… coffee.

The view of the ocean from the house rental 🙂

A friend of mine posted this about Kale!  Have you had yours today?  I have 🙂

(I haven’t checked the validity of each of these claims, but I know Kale is a superfood!  If you know anything different, let me know!)

Digestion has been very happy!  Been having fruit smoothies every morning and a salad each day.  Besides that, just moderate amounts of meat, rice, and sweets 🙂

Here’s to moderation!

Love,

Jen

1 Comment

Filed under Body, Raw food blog, Soul

One response to “27 – Stop the Criticism! Enjoy Life!

  1. Patricia janke

    Love your clear rain gear. Blog is cool, love the pictures. Am glad you are heading home, though. Love Mom

Leave a Reply

