20 – The Peak 8

WEEK 20 – THE PEAK 8

First, some updates…

I had two weeks of motivated workouts, with no extra striving or hard work to achieve it.

I was enjoying the new Peak 8 I mentioned before, plus Zumba, and rollerblading, for a total of 5 workouts a week.  I ate a little more raw food than lately, increasing my energy levels as well.

Although I feel leaner, the scale gives me very little joy.  Perhaps I celebrated a little bit harder than usual afterwards, on this last weekend.  And I ended up a bit sick 😦  Some emotional things were happening too, and I do believe physical sickness can also start from unresolved issues.

The Peak 8

I promised more information about the Peak 8 that I’m doing.  Here are the details:

– Do 30 seconds of any exercise (I’m running on a trampoline) as fast and hard as you can, then rest until heart rate is back to normal.  Then repeat 8 times.  Some people may need less or more than 8 times.

– Should take a total of 20 minutes, 3 times a week.

– It comes from the idea that wild animals stay fit, not by doing aerobics or cardio routines for 1 – 2 hours straight a day, but through bursts of cardio, while hunting for food, or avoiding becoming food.

– More details are on Dr. Mercola’s website and on youtube.

http://fitness.mercola.com/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OKczVO37cEw&feature=relmfu

I’m doing a version created by my chiropractor, and it may not be the same exact routine as in these videos.  And of course, I’m not a doctor, and you should consult your own with anything new you do.

So far, I’m really enjoying the increased energy, and the need for a lot of sleep is reducing.  I wake up more energetic, which is miraculous!

Maybe this weekend I won’t celebrate quite so much, and will have a better gauge for how this is working for me.

Let me know if you have tried the Peak Fitness plan at all, or anything else that is working for you.

Love,

Jen

2 Comments

Filed under Body, Exercise

2 responses to “20 – The Peak 8

  1. Pingback: Day 2 « Raw Jenni

  2. Pingback: Day 3 « Raw Jenni

Leave a Reply

