1 – Raw Desserts

JEN’S 52 WEEK RAW CHALLENGE

I think it’s easiest to start with some yummy desserts!  These are sweet and some chocolaty!

WEEK 1:  RAW honey
Buy raw honey this first week.

(click above on the picture of me for the video)

I personally prefer the thicker version that looks and tastes like frosting.  This is a link to my favorite!!

My favorite raw honey

Easiest tips for this week:  Try it on your bananas.  A spoonful of this is delightful even by itself.

Next steps (optional):  There is also a cinnamon raw honey that’s nice for dipping apple slices or flax crackers.

Raw Honey –

  • Aids stomach and digestion.
  • Is good for allergies, healing ulcers, burns, &
    has anti-cancer properties.
  • Is an antiseptic, antibiotic, antifungal, and antibacterial!

What a Super Food!

4 Comments

Filed under Body, Raw food blog, Raw food recipes, Raw food videos

4 responses to “1 – Raw Desserts

  1. Yivo

    Can you get raw honey at any local stores?

    • Yes! A little local store by me keeps it by the jams. Whole Foods and I think Trader Joes sells it. It’s becoming more popular, so I’d check your local places. It just might be less expensive at Trader Joes. Let me know if you find anything out about it by you 🙂

  2. I’m a writer from Altenau, Germany just forwarded this onto a colleague who is running some sort of research on this. And she in fact bought me lunch just because I stumbled upon it for her… lol. Actually, allow me to paraphrase this…. Thanks for the meal… But yeah, thanks for taking some time to talk about this subject here on your site.

Leave a Reply

